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	<title>Marketing Confidential &#187; pay per click</title>
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		<title>List Building Power Methods</title>
		<link>http://marketingconfidential.com/private/email-marketing/list-building-power-methods/</link>
		<comments>http://marketingconfidential.com/private/email-marketing/list-building-power-methods/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 23 Apr 2009 18:37:04 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>John</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Email Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Click Through Rate]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[conversion rate]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ezine]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[free report]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[list building]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PLR]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[private label rights]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[target audience]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[target market]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://marketingconfidential.com/private/?p=221</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[The more subscribers you have on your list, the more you are likely to earn a good income from that list. That's why it's important to invest time and money into building a targeted list, or lists. Here are a couple of the methods that I use to build my own lists.. The Article Marketing [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>The more subscribers you have on your list, the more you are likely to earn a good income from that list. That's why it's important to invest time and money into building a targeted list, or lists.</p>
<p>Here are a couple of the methods that I use to build my own lists..</p>
<p><strong>The Article Marketing Power Method</strong></p>
<p>Create a three part article. Part one should be distributed to as many article directories as possible and, where permitted, have "Part One" in the title.</p>
<p>Your "Part One" article should then link to "Part Two" which you publish on your own website or blog. At the bottom of "Part Two" you should position an optin form that must be completed before the reader can continue to "Part Three".</p>
<p>Be sure to keep the best information back for "Part Three" but give them enough information in parts one and two to encourage them to click through to the next part.</p>
<p><strong>The Pay Per Click Power Method</strong></p>
<p>This takes a little bit of time to set up, but it's well worth the investment in both time and money when it's implemented properly.</p>
<p>Choose highly targeted long tail keyword phrases for your PPC adverts and be sure to set your maximum cost per click and campaign budgets so that you limit your expenditure (You don't want to bankrupt yourself within the first couple of days). Your PPC ads should offer a free white paper, or special report, and should "sell" the click to your landing page.</p>
<p>Invest in an attractive and appealing landing page that draws the reader in with a strong headline and a clear call to action. Be sure to emphasise the benefits of subscribing and stress the real value of the white paper or special report that you are offering in exchange for their name and email address.</p>
<p>Remember, first impressions are important and your white paper, or special report, should be well presented and of high quality.. especially the content. There are lots of good PLR materials available on which you can base your white paper or free report and, if you use PLR, be sure to add your stamp to it so that it reflects your personality and demonstrates your professionalism and expertise.</p>
<p>Obviously, your PPC advert drives targeted traffic to your landing page and, when the visitor has confirmed their email, they will be redirected to a page with the link to download their free white paper or special report. However, This offers you with a great opportunity to.....<span style="font-size:5px;">{+}</span><p style="background-color:#FFC;padding:3px;border:2px solid #FFCCCC;margin:0 0 5px;">The rest of this article is available to Premium Members only.<br /><a href="/become-a-premium-member/ "><b>Become a Premium Member</a> Right Now For Only $14.97</b><br>Grab Your Premium Membership Immediately And Beat The Price Increase!</p>
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		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Don&#8217;t Create Your Product Until You Know It Will Sell!</title>
		<link>http://marketingconfidential.com/private/product-creation/dont-create-your-product-until-you-know-it-will-sell/</link>
		<comments>http://marketingconfidential.com/private/product-creation/dont-create-your-product-until-you-know-it-will-sell/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 18 Feb 2009 23:05:00 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>John</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Product Creation]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[benefits]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[click service]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[features]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[product development]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[product surveys]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[single way]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[split test]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[target audience]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[target market]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://marketingconfidential.com/private/?p=164</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[If I had a dollar for everyone who had told me about the great idea they had for a product, how they'd invested lots of time and hard earned cash in development, only to discover it wouldn't sell.. I'd be incredibly rich! My response to these folks is simple.. Don't spend a penny on product [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>If I had a dollar for everyone who had told me about the great idea they had for a product, how they'd invested lots of time and hard earned cash in development, only to discover it wouldn't sell.. I'd be incredibly rich!</p>
<p>My response to these folks is simple.. Don't spend a penny on product development until you've tested the market. In fact, don't develop anything until you know what your customers really want.</p>
<p>Here's my proven approach to validating an idea that you think might have potential..</p>
<p>1. Consider your idea in terms of benefits. List every single way that you think your target market would benefit from your product.</p>
<p>2. Choose what you believe to be the top three benefits and write a single headline for each of your three primary benefits. Then turn that headline into a question.</p>
<p>3. Set up three landing pages each with the headline and a short survey with a maximum of five questions. My "<a href="http://survey-cash-machine.com" target="_blank">Survey Cash Machine</a>" script (Free for Premium Members) was designed for product surveys.</p>
<p>Your questions should be designed to discover if the respondent would be willing to buy the product, the format in which the product should be provided and the price that they would be willing to pay.</p>
<p>4. Set up a split test with <a href="http://adtestpro.com">AdTestPro</a> (Free for Premium Members) or a similar script to deliver the three pages and then use a Pay Per Click service such as Adwords to drive targeted traffic to your landing page.</p>
<p>5. After they have completed the survey, ask them to opt-in to an early bird notification list to qualify for a special pre-launch discount.</p>
<p>6. After they have confirmed their subscription, send them to a relevant One-Time-Offer. If you don't have an OTO, send them to a presell page for a competitive product through your affiliate link.</p>
<p>7. When you have enough data, analyse the results to uncover the features and benefits that your target audience are willing to pay for. Then create your product to that specification. (Don't get carried away and over-engineer the solution - stick to what your potential customers have asked for)</p>
<p>Important: This is the point of no return. Do not under any circumstances go ahead with any product development unless and until you know with absolute certainty that there's a real demand for a product and that people will be willing to spend cash for it. Remember, you job is to solve people's problems and deliver the solutions to those problems as benefits.</p>
<p>8. Before you launch your product to the public, set up basic pre-launch sales copy with a conditional offer. Notify your survey list that they can get a discount on condition that they test/use the product and give you a review and/or a testimonial.</p>
<p>9. Bring your sales copy up to standard, add your testimonials and launch your product.</p>
<p>By following the above strategy, you won't need to create your product until you already know the exact features that it should include, precisely how it should be positioned and you'll have a small list to kick start your initial launch.</p>
<p>By monetising the back end of your survey, you'll also generate profits even before you create your product.  And, if your survey demonstrates that your product is a no-go, you'll probably at least break even on your PPC costs.</p>
<p><strong>Download links:</strong>...<span style="font-size:5px;">{+}</span><p style="background-color:#FFC;padding:3px;border:2px solid #FFCCCC;margin:0 0 5px;">The rest of this article is available to Premium Members only.<br /><a href="/become-a-premium-member/ "><b>Become a Premium Member</a> Right Now For Only $14.97</b><br>Grab Your Premium Membership Immediately And Beat The Price Increase!</p>
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		</item>
		<item>
		<title>How Well Do You Know Your Niche&#8217;s Demographic?</title>
		<link>http://marketingconfidential.com/private/ppc/how-well-do-you-know-your-niches-demographic/</link>
		<comments>http://marketingconfidential.com/private/ppc/how-well-do-you-know-your-niches-demographic/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 13 Feb 2009 11:00:40 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>John</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Market Research]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Pay Per Click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[advertising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[advertising costs]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[breakeven point]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Click Through Rate]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[cost of sale]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[customer acquisition]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[exclusive offer]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[lifetime value]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[niche market]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[niche markets]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[plan b]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[target audience]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://marketingconfidential.com/private/?p=154</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Sometimes the cost of PPC traffic is just far too expensive to make it worthwhile entering a specific niche market. When I do my niche research analysis, and see inflated PPC costs, I occasionally wonder just how my competitors can afford to buy traffic a such a high price. Either they are taking a long [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Sometimes the cost of PPC traffic is just far too expensive to make it worthwhile entering a specific niche market. When I do my niche research analysis, and see inflated PPC costs, I occasionally wonder just how my competitors can afford to buy traffic a such a high price. Either they are taking a long term view on the lifetime value of the customer, they know something I don't, or they've miscalculated the break even point!</p>
<p>Let me take a moment to explain how I calculate my break even point; and then we can move on to why understanding your niche's demographic can save you a lot of money and tap into targeted traffic at a much lower cost..</p>
<blockquote><p>For example, let's say that we're promoting a £279 product with a 10% affiliate commision. That means each sale will generate £27.90 and, if the sales letter is converting at the typical 2%, our income per visitor will be: (£27.90 x 2)/100 = £0.558. So our PPC breakeven point is 56 pence and anything less than that will earn us a profit.</p></blockquote>
<p>Now, when I see my competitors paying 56 pence per click and above, my decision is easy. I'm going to leave them to it and move on to my "Plan B" where I'll target the same audience but I'll attack the market from a completely different direction based on my in-depth knowledge of the demographics.</p>
<p>Plan B requires a little "out of the box" thinking. Let me explain.. ...<span style="font-size:5px;">{+}</span><p style="background-color:#FFC;padding:3px;border:2px solid #FFCCCC;margin:0 0 5px;">The rest of this article is available to Premium Members only.<br /><a href="/become-a-premium-member/ "><b>Become a Premium Member</a> Right Now For Only $14.97</b><br>Grab Your Premium Membership Immediately And Beat The Price Increase!</p>
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		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Optimising Your Adwords Click Through Rate</title>
		<link>http://marketingconfidential.com/private/ppc/optimising-your-adwords-click-through-rate/</link>
		<comments>http://marketingconfidential.com/private/ppc/optimising-your-adwords-click-through-rate/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sat, 17 Jan 2009 15:56:54 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>John</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Pay Per Click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[advertising costs]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Click Through Rate]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[CTR]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[honest approach]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[video tutorials]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://marketingconfidential.com/private/?p=112</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[With the steady increase in Pay Per Click advertising costs and the rise in the number of competing adverts it's important that you get the best possible bang for your advertising buck. If you've read the more recent guides, ebooks and video tutorials on using Adwords, you're probably already aware of the various tactics.. One [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>With the steady increase in Pay Per Click advertising costs and the rise in the number of competing adverts it's important that you get the best possible bang for your advertising buck.</p>
<p>If you've read the more recent guides, ebooks and video tutorials on using Adwords, you're probably already aware of the various tactics..</p>
<p>One of the most common is to analyse your competitors PPC ads to see which are getting the best rank and simply create your own ad based on their successful content. The problem with this tactic is that you'll see more and more of the same type of Adwords ad and it'll become really difficult for the consumer to choose which one to click!</p>
<p>Another tactic that's becoming increasingly popular is to create an advert that is controvertial or contrary in nature. These are the ones that shout out "Don't Buy Product Name", "Is Product Name A Scam" and similar wording. While this approach can help to get your ad noticed, it also need to be handled carefully. Especially when the prospects arrives on your landing page. It's critically important that you dispel any potential negativity associated with the product that you're promoting. The biggest weakness with this approach is that people feel that your advert is misleading when they discover that it was just a ploy to get the click.</p>
<p>A more honest approach is to use "Product Name Review" in your advert. This works quite successfully because more and more people are looking for peer based reviews before they make their buying decisions.</p>
<p>If you are willing to put in a little bit of extra effort, there is a tactic that I've been using with great success that will drastically increase your Click Though Rate...<span style="font-size:5px;">{+}</span><p style="background-color:#FFC;padding:3px;border:2px solid #FFCCCC;margin:0 0 5px;">The rest of this article is available to Premium Members only.<br /><a href="/become-a-premium-member/ "><b>Become a Premium Member</a> Right Now For Only $14.97</b><br>Grab Your Premium Membership Immediately And Beat The Price Increase!</p>
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