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	<title>Marketing Confidential &#187; niche markets</title>
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		<title>Podcasting For Links and Traffic</title>
		<link>http://marketingconfidential.com/private/podcasting/podcasting-for-links-and-traffic/</link>
		<comments>http://marketingconfidential.com/private/podcasting/podcasting-for-links-and-traffic/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 21 Apr 2009 10:20:17 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>John</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Podcasting]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[audio files]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Blogging]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[iPod]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[link popularity]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[niche markets]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PLR]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[podcast]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[private label rights]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[RSS feed]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Traffic Tactics]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://marketingconfidential.com/private/?p=216</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[How would you like to convert each of your blog posts into a podcast? Odiogo offers a free, ad supported, service that reads the text of your RSS feed from your blog and converts each blog post into an audio file suitable for podcasting. This service not only gives your blog a voice, it also [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>How would you like to convert each of your blog posts into a podcast?</p>
<p><a href="http://www.odiogo.com" target="_blank">Odiogo</a> offers a free, <span style="text-decoration: underline;">ad supported</span>, service that reads the text of your RSS feed from your blog and converts each blog post into an audio file suitable for podcasting. This service not only gives your blog a voice, it also allows your blog posts to be made available as iPod ready audio files. The more channels you can utilise to distribute your content, the better.</p>
<p>The <a href="http://www.odiogo.com" target="_blank">Odiogo</a> service is easy to install and, once you are up and running, you can submit your podcast to a number of  specialist podcast directories. I've been impressed by the approach used by the <a href="http://www.podsubmitter.com/" target="_blank">Pod Submitter</a> service which will distribute your podcast to 55 directories free of charge.. but with a degree of reciprocation. Check it out and you'll see their intelligent approach to viral marketing!</p>
<p>One of the primary benefits of creating and distributing a keyword based podcasts is the boost in link popularity that you can gain. However, an often overlooked benefit is that very few of your competitors will be creating and distributing podcasts and your links will probably rank quite highly for your keyword phrases. And, of course, you will gain traffic and "listeners" who search for relevant content to play on their iPods.</p>
<p>As well as converting your blog posts, you can also record your own podcasts using the free Audacity audio recording application. If you're short of ideas, you can create a recording based on your own articles or articles to which you have private label rights. Again you can use <a href="http://www.podsubmitter.com/" target="_blank">Pod Submitter</a> to distribute your podcast to their list of directories.
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		<item>
		<title>How Well Do You Know Your Niche&#8217;s Demographic?</title>
		<link>http://marketingconfidential.com/private/ppc/how-well-do-you-know-your-niches-demographic/</link>
		<comments>http://marketingconfidential.com/private/ppc/how-well-do-you-know-your-niches-demographic/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 13 Feb 2009 11:00:40 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>John</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Market Research]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Pay Per Click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[advertising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[advertising costs]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[breakeven point]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Click Through Rate]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[cost of sale]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[customer acquisition]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[exclusive offer]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[lifetime value]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[niche market]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[niche markets]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[plan b]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[target audience]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://marketingconfidential.com/private/?p=154</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Sometimes the cost of PPC traffic is just far too expensive to make it worthwhile entering a specific niche market. When I do my niche research analysis, and see inflated PPC costs, I occasionally wonder just how my competitors can afford to buy traffic a such a high price. Either they are taking a long [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Sometimes the cost of PPC traffic is just far too expensive to make it worthwhile entering a specific niche market. When I do my niche research analysis, and see inflated PPC costs, I occasionally wonder just how my competitors can afford to buy traffic a such a high price. Either they are taking a long term view on the lifetime value of the customer, they know something I don't, or they've miscalculated the break even point!</p>
<p>Let me take a moment to explain how I calculate my break even point; and then we can move on to why understanding your niche's demographic can save you a lot of money and tap into targeted traffic at a much lower cost..</p>
<blockquote><p>For example, let's say that we're promoting a £279 product with a 10% affiliate commision. That means each sale will generate £27.90 and, if the sales letter is converting at the typical 2%, our income per visitor will be: (£27.90 x 2)/100 = £0.558. So our PPC breakeven point is 56 pence and anything less than that will earn us a profit.</p></blockquote>
<p>Now, when I see my competitors paying 56 pence per click and above, my decision is easy. I'm going to leave them to it and move on to my "Plan B" where I'll target the same audience but I'll attack the market from a completely different direction based on my in-depth knowledge of the demographics.</p>
<p>Plan B requires a little "out of the box" thinking. Let me explain.. ...<span style="font-size:5px;">{+}</span><p style="background-color:#FFC;padding:3px;border:2px solid #FFCCCC;margin:0 0 5px;">The rest of this article is available to Premium Members only.<br /><a href="/become-a-premium-member/ "><b>Become a Premium Member</a> Right Now For Only $14.97</b><br>Grab Your Premium Membership Immediately And Beat The Price Increase!</p>
<p><br><i><a href="http://marketingconfidential.com/private/wp-login.php">Premium Member Login</a></i></p><p style="font-size:8px;">[<a href="http://www.memberwing.com/" style="color:inherit;text-decoration:none;">Membership Site</a> Guarded by <a href="http://www.memberwing.com/download/wordpress-membership-site-plugin-memberwing/" style="color:inherit;text-decoration:none;">Free Membership Site Plugin MemberWing</a>]</p>]]></content:encoded>
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		</item>
		<item>
		<title>The Resale Rights Shuffle</title>
		<link>http://marketingconfidential.com/private/testing-and-tracking/the-resale-rights-shuffle/</link>
		<comments>http://marketingconfidential.com/private/testing-and-tracking/the-resale-rights-shuffle/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 16 Jan 2009 07:52:53 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>John</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Testing & Tracking]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[bottom line profits]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[complimentary products]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[head and shoulders]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Limited Resale Rights]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Niche Marketing]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[niche markets]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Non-Transferable Resale Rights]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[resale rights]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[split test]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://marketingconfidential.com/private/?p=108</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[I'm a big fan of products with limited Resale Rights that have a good fit with my niche markets. Just to be clear, I'm talking about non-transferable Resale Rights with less than 50 licenses. So I know that I won't have any more than 49, or less, people competing with the exact same product. When [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I'm a big fan of products with limited Resale Rights that have a good fit with my niche markets. Just to be clear, I'm talking about non-transferable Resale Rights with less than 50 licenses. So I know that I won't have any more than 49, or less, people competing with the exact same product.</p>
<p>When I see suitable products with Resale Rights I like to put them into pairs. This allows me to use one product as the lead item and the second one as a unique bonus. Packaging the two complimentary products together allows me to put together a unique offer that will stand head and shoulders above my competitors.</p>
<p>There's a really powerful strategy that can significantly boost your profits with Resale Rights packages ...<span style="font-size:5px;">{+}</span><p style="background-color:#FFC;padding:3px;border:2px solid #FFCCCC;margin:0 0 5px;">The rest of this article is available to Premium Members only.<br /><a href="/become-a-premium-member/ "><b>Become a Premium Member</a> Right Now For Only $14.97</b><br>Grab Your Premium Membership Immediately And Beat The Price Increase!</p>
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