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	<title>Marketing Confidential &#187; lifetime value</title>
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		<title>How Well Do You Know Your Niche&#8217;s Demographic?</title>
		<link>http://marketingconfidential.com/private/ppc/how-well-do-you-know-your-niches-demographic/</link>
		<comments>http://marketingconfidential.com/private/ppc/how-well-do-you-know-your-niches-demographic/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 13 Feb 2009 11:00:40 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>John</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Market Research]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Pay Per Click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[advertising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[advertising costs]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[breakeven point]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Click Through Rate]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[cost of sale]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[customer acquisition]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[exclusive offer]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[lifetime value]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[niche market]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[niche markets]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[plan b]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[target audience]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://marketingconfidential.com/private/?p=154</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Sometimes the cost of PPC traffic is just far too expensive to make it worthwhile entering a specific niche market. When I do my niche research analysis, and see inflated PPC costs, I occasionally wonder just how my competitors can afford to buy traffic a such a high price. Either they are taking a long [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Sometimes the cost of PPC traffic is just far too expensive to make it worthwhile entering a specific niche market. When I do my niche research analysis, and see inflated PPC costs, I occasionally wonder just how my competitors can afford to buy traffic a such a high price. Either they are taking a long term view on the lifetime value of the customer, they know something I don't, or they've miscalculated the break even point!</p>
<p>Let me take a moment to explain how I calculate my break even point; and then we can move on to why understanding your niche's demographic can save you a lot of money and tap into targeted traffic at a much lower cost..</p>
<blockquote><p>For example, let's say that we're promoting a £279 product with a 10% affiliate commision. That means each sale will generate £27.90 and, if the sales letter is converting at the typical 2%, our income per visitor will be: (£27.90 x 2)/100 = £0.558. So our PPC breakeven point is 56 pence and anything less than that will earn us a profit.</p></blockquote>
<p>Now, when I see my competitors paying 56 pence per click and above, my decision is easy. I'm going to leave them to it and move on to my "Plan B" where I'll target the same audience but I'll attack the market from a completely different direction based on my in-depth knowledge of the demographics.</p>
<p>Plan B requires a little "out of the box" thinking. Let me explain.. ...<span style="font-size:5px;">{+}</span><p style="background-color:#FFC;padding:3px;border:2px solid #FFCCCC;margin:0 0 5px;">The rest of this article is available to Premium Members only.<br /><a href="/become-a-premium-member/ "><b>Become a Premium Member</a> Right Now For Only $14.97</b><br>Grab Your Premium Membership Immediately And Beat The Price Increase!</p>
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