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	<title>Marketing Confidential &#187; Pay Per Click</title>
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		<title>Testing A New Offer With PPC Traffic</title>
		<link>http://marketingconfidential.com/private/ppc/testing-a-new-offer-with-ppc-traffic/</link>
		<comments>http://marketingconfidential.com/private/ppc/testing-a-new-offer-with-ppc-traffic/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 24 Mar 2009 15:07:37 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>John</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Pay Per Click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[bid prices]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[economical solution]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[keyword list]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[keyword phrases]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[launching a new product]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[low bid]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://marketingconfidential.com/private/?p=196</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[When launching a new product, or when promoting a new offer as an affiliate, it's important to be sure that you will make a profit. After all there's no point in driving traffic to a product that will result in you making a loss. When testing a new product, or affiliate offer, I much prefer [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>When launching a new product, or when promoting a new offer as an affiliate, it's important to be sure that you will make a profit. After all there's no point in driving traffic to a product that will result in you making a loss.</p>
<p>When testing a new product, or affiliate offer, I much prefer to use targeted PPC (Pay Per Click) traffic. PPC offers a fast and economical solution, it allows you to manage the process and it also allows you to test individual keyword phrases. And, I'll explain later why your choice of keyword phases is critically important during the initial testing phrase.</p>
<p>When setting up a PPC campaign you have a couple of choices. You can direct the traffic directly to the sales page, you can send traffic to a squeeze page or you can set up a specific landing page to pre-sell the offer.</p>
<p>My own preference is to drive traffic to a squeeze page.</p>
<p>Sending traffic directly to the offer page, or even a pre-selling landing page, is a one shot deal. The visitor either buys the product or they don't. However, driving traffic to a squeeze page gives you the opportunity to communicate with the visitor for as long as they remain subscribed to your list.</p>
<p>Anyway, here's why it's critically important to choose your keyword phrases with precision.. ...<span style="font-size:5px;">{+}</span><p style="background-color:#FFC;padding:3px;border:2px solid #FFCCCC;margin:0 0 5px;">The rest of this article is available to Premium Members only.<br /><a href="/become-a-premium-member/ "><b>Become a Premium Member</a> Right Now For Only $14.97</b><br>Grab Your Premium Membership Immediately And Beat The Price Increase!</p>
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		</item>
		<item>
		<title>How Well Do You Know Your Niche&#8217;s Demographic?</title>
		<link>http://marketingconfidential.com/private/ppc/how-well-do-you-know-your-niches-demographic/</link>
		<comments>http://marketingconfidential.com/private/ppc/how-well-do-you-know-your-niches-demographic/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 13 Feb 2009 11:00:40 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>John</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Market Research]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Pay Per Click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[advertising]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[advertising costs]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[breakeven point]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Click Through Rate]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[cost of sale]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[customer acquisition]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[exclusive offer]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[lifetime value]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[niche market]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[niche markets]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[plan b]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[target audience]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://marketingconfidential.com/private/?p=154</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Sometimes the cost of PPC traffic is just far too expensive to make it worthwhile entering a specific niche market. When I do my niche research analysis, and see inflated PPC costs, I occasionally wonder just how my competitors can afford to buy traffic a such a high price. Either they are taking a long [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Sometimes the cost of PPC traffic is just far too expensive to make it worthwhile entering a specific niche market. When I do my niche research analysis, and see inflated PPC costs, I occasionally wonder just how my competitors can afford to buy traffic a such a high price. Either they are taking a long term view on the lifetime value of the customer, they know something I don't, or they've miscalculated the break even point!</p>
<p>Let me take a moment to explain how I calculate my break even point; and then we can move on to why understanding your niche's demographic can save you a lot of money and tap into targeted traffic at a much lower cost..</p>
<blockquote><p>For example, let's say that we're promoting a £279 product with a 10% affiliate commision. That means each sale will generate £27.90 and, if the sales letter is converting at the typical 2%, our income per visitor will be: (£27.90 x 2)/100 = £0.558. So our PPC breakeven point is 56 pence and anything less than that will earn us a profit.</p></blockquote>
<p>Now, when I see my competitors paying 56 pence per click and above, my decision is easy. I'm going to leave them to it and move on to my "Plan B" where I'll target the same audience but I'll attack the market from a completely different direction based on my in-depth knowledge of the demographics.</p>
<p>Plan B requires a little "out of the box" thinking. Let me explain.. ...<span style="font-size:5px;">{+}</span><p style="background-color:#FFC;padding:3px;border:2px solid #FFCCCC;margin:0 0 5px;">The rest of this article is available to Premium Members only.<br /><a href="/become-a-premium-member/ "><b>Become a Premium Member</a> Right Now For Only $14.97</b><br>Grab Your Premium Membership Immediately And Beat The Price Increase!</p>
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		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Optimising Your Adwords Click Through Rate</title>
		<link>http://marketingconfidential.com/private/ppc/optimising-your-adwords-click-through-rate/</link>
		<comments>http://marketingconfidential.com/private/ppc/optimising-your-adwords-click-through-rate/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sat, 17 Jan 2009 15:56:54 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>John</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Pay Per Click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[advertising costs]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Adwords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Click Through Rate]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[CTR]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[honest approach]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[pay per click]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[video tutorials]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://marketingconfidential.com/private/?p=112</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[With the steady increase in Pay Per Click advertising costs and the rise in the number of competing adverts it's important that you get the best possible bang for your advertising buck. If you've read the more recent guides, ebooks and video tutorials on using Adwords, you're probably already aware of the various tactics.. One [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>With the steady increase in Pay Per Click advertising costs and the rise in the number of competing adverts it's important that you get the best possible bang for your advertising buck.</p>
<p>If you've read the more recent guides, ebooks and video tutorials on using Adwords, you're probably already aware of the various tactics..</p>
<p>One of the most common is to analyse your competitors PPC ads to see which are getting the best rank and simply create your own ad based on their successful content. The problem with this tactic is that you'll see more and more of the same type of Adwords ad and it'll become really difficult for the consumer to choose which one to click!</p>
<p>Another tactic that's becoming increasingly popular is to create an advert that is controvertial or contrary in nature. These are the ones that shout out "Don't Buy Product Name", "Is Product Name A Scam" and similar wording. While this approach can help to get your ad noticed, it also need to be handled carefully. Especially when the prospects arrives on your landing page. It's critically important that you dispel any potential negativity associated with the product that you're promoting. The biggest weakness with this approach is that people feel that your advert is misleading when they discover that it was just a ploy to get the click.</p>
<p>A more honest approach is to use "Product Name Review" in your advert. This works quite successfully because more and more people are looking for peer based reviews before they make their buying decisions.</p>
<p>If you are willing to put in a little bit of extra effort, there is a tactic that I've been using with great success that will drastically increase your Click Though Rate...<span style="font-size:5px;">{+}</span><p style="background-color:#FFC;padding:3px;border:2px solid #FFCCCC;margin:0 0 5px;">The rest of this article is available to Premium Members only.<br /><a href="/become-a-premium-member/ "><b>Become a Premium Member</a> Right Now For Only $14.97</b><br>Grab Your Premium Membership Immediately And Beat The Price Increase!</p>
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		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Pay Per Click Power Play</title>
		<link>http://marketingconfidential.com/private/ppc/pay-per-click-power-play/</link>
		<comments>http://marketingconfidential.com/private/ppc/pay-per-click-power-play/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 19 Dec 2008 10:06:28 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>John</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Pay Per Click]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://marketingconfidential.com/private/?p=41</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[If you use Pay Per Click advertising you will know that you have a very limited amout of space in which to close the click. Yes, I said "close the click". Let me explain.. The purpose of a PPC advert is to maximise your click through rate. Your advert has to compete with other ads, [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>If you use Pay Per Click advertising you will know that you have a very limited amout of space in which to close the click.</p>
<p>Yes, I said "close the click". Let me explain..</p>
<p>The purpose of a PPC advert is to maximise your click through rate. Your advert has to compete with other ads, all vying for the attention of the target audience. So it's critically important that you ad: Grabs the viewers attention, arouses their interest, or curiosity, and encourages them to click. All that in such a limited space!</p>
<p>I get worried when I see advertisers copying other advertisers. How can anyone choose what to click when they all look the same? It's like picking out a red car in line of red cars.. they may be slightly different shades of red, but they're still red cars.</p>
<p>Let me ask you a question..</p>
<p>Do you look at your competitors PPC adverts for each individual keyword <strong>before </strong>you set up and run your campaign?</p>
<p>If not why not?</p>
<p>Your campaign is likely to involve a significant financial investment, you owe it to your bank balance to maximise the return!</p>
<p>So, before you set up and run your next PPC campaign, take a look at what your competitors are doing and, if the adverts all look similar, rub your hands with glee! It will be relatively easy to stand out from the crowd, and grab the readers attention, simply by being contrarian.</p>
<p>Here are a few contrarian techniques that I use personally to grab those eyeballs and get more clicks.....<span style="font-size:5px;">{+}</span><p style="background-color:#FFC;padding:3px;border:2px solid #FFCCCC;margin:0 0 5px;">The rest of this article is available to Premium Members only.<br /><a href="/become-a-premium-member/ "><b>Become a Premium Member</a> Right Now For Only $14.97</b><br>Grab Your Premium Membership Immediately And Beat The Price Increase!</p>
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